It's been ages...once again...been busy...really...baking, cleaning, shopping, teaching, sleeping, dreaming, work, work, and more work...
Eid is just round the corner...in fact, it's like 5 days away...fast uh??? Students' exams are round the bend too!!! Gosh!!! Dah mula blaja ke belum????
Anyway, iktikaf wasn't really a success... I disliked the idea of separating those cleaning the house and those doing the 'amazing race'...really, everyone should have the 'taste' of cleaning...if not house, then maybe, children's home...but then again, 2008 had been a totally busy year...we had non-stop projects...from pesta amal to tabung jumaat 1 to haflah to nasyid comp to mye to img to tabung jumaat 2 to nasyid performance to sate amal to to eoye to to to to...to lah... n amongst all that...we still have to teach, have extra lessons, go for courses, n tonnes of JMS meetings!!! So, planning for iktikaf was like at the back of our minds...at least, it was at the back of mine!!! Haha!!!
After the iktikaf, I was flat out...what to do...during the whole thing, I didn't even catch a wink... my dad fetched us...my sis n I...along with Dhi...we went to Geylang Market first...b4 that...we were all actively talking about the things that happened during the iktikaf...from the home cleanings, to breaking fast, to the sujud tilawah (or sajadah??? someone tell me the difference please), to the people who fell sick...but after geylang, all three of us were flat! Haha!
Reached home, my sis had her bath first, n then went for her class...I went to sleep after my bath...apparently, I woke up to call sharifah to ask her to check out on sarah...but somehow, I dun remember a thing!!! Haha!!! Did some work, and went back to sleep...helped mom with break fast, and went back to sleep...
That was it...
This week...was not very right...
Monday: I had almost nothing on...luckily the sec five bio students came for class...I only had one lesson of which, only 6 came!!! N to tell u the truth, I wud be on mc if not for that lesson...
Tuesday: Came to school slightly early...thought of looking at the preparation for the children's day performance...but, HOD meeting was held in the musollah... then there's Geography lesson... by the end of the day, I was so sooooo thirsty... n oh ya... I met an old fren... which really spoilt my day...
Wednesday: I had another fall... eh no no...a trip... feet still hurt... took the wrong bus... came home late...
Thursday: Woke up late... was supposed to bake cookie...too bad lah...Had a meeting... things are really getting tougher... had break fast at Jln Slamat... but then we already had other plans... so we just break our fast there, did our Maghrib and then went off to Bedok Pizza Hut... both of us had our cravings... reached home at 11+ to find out that there wasn't gas at home...luckily Cik Ina haven't gone to sleep yet...so mama cooked at her house...if not...no food for sahur...(tapi takper 67773777 ada perrr)
Friday: Woke up late once again...this time, it's bcoz I want my dream to end...wahaha!!! I switched off my alarm, went back to sleep...n my dream actually continued...alarm went off again, I switched off again...went back to continue my dream again...but never got to the part I wanted...haha...dun ask me what the dream is about now...coz I dun remember...haha!!! By the way, I sempat sms some pple b4 continuing my dream...and by the time I woke up, I was already late for work!!! Took a cab...aiya!!! On the way home...I was about to cross the road at a junction...it was time to cross... but a lorry beat the red light...luckily I saw it and stopped...I had left the pavement btw...Sharifah also pulled me...the boys stopped on their track...n the girls too...a step further n you guys would be visiting me at the hospital...Alhamdulillah takde pape...
Oklah...panjang lebar lah post nieeee.... Sampai di sini sahajalah yer... Sebelum terlambat...
Salam Aidilfitri...Maaf Zahir Batin
SWEET LOVE 9:43 PM ;