Sunday, December 16, 2007
After not going out together for like 3 years...Jannah n I decided to finally go out...n we actually got our parents' permissions to go on a weekend trip to hmm...Malaysia...n so we were planning...
weekends...well...a bit short lah...so can't go out too far...we've got to work on Monday anyway... so we were thinking of KL...let me do my unfinished shopping after the failed shopping attempt during IPT trip...and then, her parents say...no...not KL...with all the demonstrations going on...it wun be save... so far..no KL...the onli place in Malaysia that I am confident to go without parents or tour guide...then we thought Melacca...if we were to go to Mahkaota Hotel...then yeah...I'm ok...but Mahkota was fully booked...so...yeah..no Melacca... Jannah has to get out of Singapore...if not her leave will not be counted...so yeah...I told her...y not, Johor? It's not in Singapore....
Yep...so yah...JB it is...n since it's JB...we dun need to go out so early...left home at abt 10.30am...met Jannah at Woodlands and off we went...first to the checkpoints...n believe it or not...I forgot my white card!!! Lucky we can get it over there...so off we went...there were sooooooooooooo many pple there...only cleared the customs at abt 1.30pm...very bad...was at the Malaysian checkpoint for more than an hour...the queue was horible...u c 6 lines at the back...join the queue and then...at the front, it suddenly became four? WTH??? I was sweating like a cow!! (Do they sweat??) By the time we were through...I've decided...no City Square...let's head straight to Angsana...
Cut things short...We were starving...ate at Kenny Rogers...then...we went crazy shopping...everything was going sooo cheap...Year End Sale..YES!!!
I've got like...hmm...let the pic do the talking!
Yes...from head to toe...no tudung though...Now that's what I call shopping...not the Masjid Tanah!!! Haha!!after all that...we were sooooo tired...wanted to go bowling at first...but seriously...we were so so so tired...so...we decided to do something I've never done b4...stay overnight in JB!!! Hahaha!! Got a cab...such a nice cab driver...his daughter left him though...6 years in Singapore n never visited him...he drove us to Mutiara Hotel...but it was fully booked...then he drove us to New York Hotel...phew...there were vacancies...if not...we'll just go back home...yeah...but we got the hotel...so then

.jpg)
Then...we took pictures!!! n look!!!...ada bathtub!! LOL!!!
next...we went for dinner
at this American dunno wat restaurant at Plaza Pelangi... .jpg)
both of us simply lurveee the calamari rings...not interested in the pizza...luckily we ordered the super small one...phew!
...and after that...we bought a whole lot of junk!!! We ate n ate n ate....jpg)
Just look at the amount of food!!! 10 sushi, 12 maki, 2 Auntie Anne's with caramel dip, 2 rolls of popiah and 6 doughnuts!!! We watched Asian Idol...n then chit chat...catch up on each other's lives and then fell asleep...
This was how our junks looked the next morning...
n this was the view from our hotel...couldn't c anything at night...look at the horizon...that's Singapore...
we went for breakfast and then went Plaza Pelangi again to see if there was a bowling alley...but ended up shopping again...n bought more sushi...for home...then I went...chewing gum!!! Bubble gum...and I bought this much!!!
Look!!
Rabakkan??? Those are the lolipops with gum in the middle...mentos n fisherman's friend gum...(didn't know fisherman's friend had chewing gum too...yah..overall..this was one real shopping trip...coz all we did was shopping!!!
SWEET LOVE 5:12 PM ;